a closer look at the heart in the rock: a haiku

(a closer look at the heart in the rock)

heart in a rockhis heart is too small

she nonchalantly flew pass

becoming a dot

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wherever your treasure is, there the desires of your heart will also be.

“Before I had finished praying in my heart, I saw Rebekah coming out with her water jug on her shoulder. She went down to the spring and drew water. So I said to her, ‘Please give me a drink.’

(Matthew 6:21; Genesis 24:45)

share your thoughts here

