small lone man at ocean: a haiku

small man at oceannothing to declare

even footprints are awashed

erased without trace

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Uphold my steps in Your paths, That my footsteps may not slip. He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps. Our heart has not turned back, Nor have our steps departed from Your way; But as for me, my feet had almost stumbled; My steps had nearly slipped. Direct my steps by Your word, And let no iniquity have dominion over me. The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord, And He delights in his way.

(Quotes from Psalms Psalm 17:5; Psalm 40:2; Psalm 44:18; Psalm 73:2; Psalm 119:133; Psalm 37:23)

share your thoughts here

