a dog’s life continues: a haiku (and a prose)

a dogA beautiful day

smells of sea creatures abound

freedom on this shore

~~~~~~~~~~~~~A dog’s life is enviable to human. Like all other living creatures, I am not naturally bound in the wild. But some of us look for friendship with human. Sometimes I may feel obligated to please the one who feeds me. But generally I can remain free inside unless grossly mistreated by the owner (or any human) who tries to manipulate me instead of treating me as a trusted friend. On a fine day many owners bring out their dogs and walk around here. The owners compare notes. We dogs too. Sometimes we wish human see the looks in the eyes of some of us who are hurting.

share your thoughts here

