Weekend Sky: have I met you before?

After years of absence I remember former zeal in taking part in a photography enthusiasts’ group like this. Here is my impromptu sky shot last February after a sumptuous meal celebrating a birthday. As a lifestyle, I hardly attend such occasion. There was zero attendance in the last three years. This was a special time and I enjoyed the fun and noise with everyone speaking at the same time, and no one listening. For a change someone called from the balcony, “behold the sky!” And here is my shot of that moment (unedited).

Here is my little haiku to go with it:

a sky speaks, behold,

come sup with me, beloved,

fill your plate, be bold.

https://hammadrais.wordpress.com/2023/05/13/weekend-sky-100-may-13th/

4 thoughts on “Weekend Sky: have I met you before?

Leave a Comment